top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's pictureAbby Welker

Jalapeño Poppers

Updated: Jul 16, 2019

This is my very first time ever making poppers. All I know is that they're jalapeños filled with some type of filling. My mom brought over a bunch of fresh veggies and among those veggies were jalapeños. I knew I would never eat them all before they went bad so I made up my own recipe for Jalapeño poppers! The best part about these is that they only take about 25 minutes and are the perfect appetizer or mid-day snack! Hope you guys enjoy!


 


 

Ingredients:

  • 10 Jalapeños

  • 1/2 a block of cream cheese

  • 2 spoonfuls of sour cream

  • 3 slices of bacon, cooked

  • generous pinch of shredded cheese

  • salt

  • pepper

  • garlic powder

  • 1/4 cup diced onions

  • chives for garnish

*I'm sorry these aren't exact measurements, I just kinda threw things into my food processor...

 

Directions:

First of all, throw on some gloves before you start working with the jalapeños. I didn't wear any and I washed my hands TWICE after touching them and rubbed my eye and it's still burning. SO safety first, wear some gloves.

Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

Cut the tops off of the jalapeños first then cut them in half long ways. If you don't like spicy things, make sure to scoop out all of the seeds and ribbing inside of the peppers. If you like some kick to your food, leave the ribbing inside!

In a food processor, add in all of your ingredients and blend until combined.

If you don't have a food processor, use a hand mixer or stand mixer, just make sure to chop up all of the bacon before adding it into the mixer.

After your filling is blended, use a spoon or a small rubber spatula to spoon the mixture into each half of jalapeño. Lay the peppers put evenly on a baking sheet covered in parchment paper.

Bake the peppers for about 15 minutes, and then broil them on high until the tops turn golden brown- about 2 minutes. Be sure to watch them because they'll burn easily under the broiler.

Garnish with chives and enjoy!!



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page