top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Writer's pictureAbby Welker

The BEST Banana Bread

Banana bread has always been one of my favorites. Right out of the oven, sliced, and with a little bit of butter. It doesn't get any better than that. I always make banana bread when I forget about the bananas I bought and they get too ripe for me to eat plain. (Does anyone else forget about fresh fruit they buy until it's too late? *face palm*) Anyways, I have found the best banana bread recipe and I've perfected it (at least Braxton thinks so). Keep reading to find the recipe!


 




Ingredients:

  • 2 cups sugar

  • 2 sticks of softened butter

  • 5 eggs

  • 2 cups flour

  • 6 TBSP buttermilk

  • 2 tsp baking soda

  • 2 ripe bananas

  • 1 cup chopped nuts (I use pecans)

 

Directions:

In a large bowl, start by smashing the bananas in the bowl. I use a potato masher, but a fork works too.

After the bananas are smashed, mix everything together in the bowl until its all combined.

This next part is extremely important, so make sure you're paying attention. Let the batter sit on the counter in the bowl at room temperature, covered with plastic wrap, for 1 HOUR. I don't know why this makes it better, but it does so make sure you don't skip this step. (and yes I've made it without letting it sit for the hour, so trust me when I say you gotta wait the full hour even if you don't have any patience like me.)

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees, grease a loaf pan, pour the batter in, and bake the bread for 50-60 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean. If I have more batter then what will fit in the loaf pan, I spray a muffin pan and make little banana bread muffins. They only need to bake about 20 minutes or so or until a toothpick comes out clean.

Take the bread out of the oven, let it cool for 10 minutes or so, slice it, smear it with butter and there you have it, the best banana bread on the planet.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page