top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbby Welker

The Best Pork Chop Marinade

This marinade is soooo mouth-watering good. I created it this morning by randomly dumping ingredients into a bag. A little helpful hint when making any of my recipes: I almost never measure anything unless it's a batter or a dough. Anyway, back to pork chops. I always think pork chops can be a little tough and not very flavorful, but this marinade made them tender and yummy.



 

Before I left for work this morning, I threw these chops into a gallon zip lock bag and then started dumping.

The ingredients I used were:

  1. Olive Oil- About 3-4 tablespoons

  2. Worcestershire sauce- About 2-3 tablespoons

  3. Mustard- About 1 Tablespoon

  4. Salt- 2-3 pinches (around 2 tablespoons)

  5. Garlic Powder- About 2 teaspoons

  6. Pepper- About 2 teaspoons

  7. Red Pepper Flakes- About 1 teaspoon

  8. Oregano- About 1 teaspoon

Go easy on the red pepper flakes if you're not a fan of really spicy foods, but if you love them, then throw in as much as you want!


Zip up the bag, shake it up, make sure all of the chops are covered with the marinade, and throw it in the fridge until supper time. Mine marinated in the fridge for about 9 hours. When we got home, we took them out of the bag and threw them on the grill. They were so tender and sooo good.

I served mine with roasted veggies and mashed potatoes.

I hope you enjoy!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page