top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbby Welker

Summer Bedroom Decor

Most of the decor in our house is neutral- greys, whites, and greenery. I love the simplicity of neutral colors, but I was in Target the other day just to pick up deodorant, but of course, I wandered a little ways away from the health and beauty department. I found myself in the home decor section, but what's new? I decided I wanted to add a little color to our bedroom, but still keep it on a neutral color scale. So this is what I ended up with:


I loved the light pink color and just felt that it was cozy and bright for the summer months. The quilt and shams are both from Target! I found mine on the clearance rack in Burlington, IA. The Quilt was under $40 and the shams were each under $13. The white pillow cover on the throw pillow is from Hobby Lobby and you can find them here! A little Hobby Lobby tip: everything usually appears as 50% off every other week, so if the pillow covers aren't on sale this week, wait a week and check again so you get the best deal! I'm not sure where the grey plaid pillow is from because I've had it for a long time, but I will link some similar ones below:

https://amzn.to/2Ylqq20

https://amzn.to/2xc0I4f

https://amzn.to/2Ja03Wr


*Note: pay attention to the amazon pillows/pillow covers. Be sure to read the description so you know whether or not you're getting a pillow or a pillow cover!


One of my favorite things to do is go to antique stores. You almost always find a deal. The headboard in our bedroom is actually an old footboard, but I love how it looks as a headboard. My mom wanted to stop at this cute little shop on our way home and while she was inside, I was checking out everything rusted outside. I found this footboard and had to have it. I walked inside and asked the shop owner how much she wanted for it and she said "$15." I said "SOLD" and she was all mine. It's always a good day when you get a good deal. My favorite antique store/warehouse that I've ever been too is The Old Grainery and you have to check out their Instagram page and most importantly, you need to check out their warehouse in-person. The mantle from our living room came from there and it's definitely my favorite piece in our house.


Another antique store find is the old rusty fan on the mantle. I found it at Yesterday's Treasures over by Macomb, IL/ Good Hope, IL.


Let's talk little accent decor! I love decorating with faux plants, mostly because you don't have to water them and they stay green all year long! I'll link all of the faux greens below! They're all from Hobby Lobby. Once again, make sure you wait for the 50% all floral sale!



The "Let All That You Do Be Done In Love" sign is also from Hobby Lobby along with the small "Happy" block on the mantle.


The white vase on the mantle is once again, from Hobby Lobby. Can you see a theme here? I'll link similar ones below!



And there ya have it! A little insight into where I buy my decor from, and where and how I find the best deals on things! Be sure to check out the links in this post to shop decor similar to mine!


Always feel free to shoot me a message and ask questions about where anything is from, ask for links, or ask for some decorating advice! You can email me through the 'contact' tab at the top of the page! Or just click here!


Thanks for reading! Happy Decorating!


52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page